2019 Judges
Expert Judges
Paula Hodgins

HPE Canada

David Birch

Author, Advisor and Commentator on digital financial services

Stacey Madge

President and Country Manager, Visa Canada

Oren Etzioni

Chief Executive Officer,
Allen Institute for Artificial Intelligence

Inmar Givoni

Senior Engineering Manager, Uber ATG

John Weigelt

National Technology Officer, Microsoft

Manuel Morales

Chief AI Scientist,
National Bank of Canada

Faisal Kazi

President & CEO,
Siemens Canada Limited

Thierry Derungs

Chief Digital Officer,
BNP Paribas Wealth Management

Sanja Fidler

Director of AI,

Wayne Cuervo

Director of Innovation and General Manager of the Toronto Innovation Centre, Cisco Canada

Charles Finfrock

Senior Threat Investigator,

Ibrahim Gedeon

Chief Technology Officer,

Dong-Su Kim

Chief Executive Officer,
LG Technology Ventures

Diana Biggs

Global Head of Innovation,
HSBC Private Banking

Amit Marathe

Head of SW and AI,

Reuben Athaide

Head of Cloud Customer Engagement,
Standard Chartered Bank

Davide Venturelli

Science Operations Manager and Quantum Computing Task Lead, USRA, NASA

Dimitris Triantafyllidis

Chief of Emerging Technologies,

Allie Miller

US Head of AI Business Development, Startups and Venture Capital, Amazon


Julie Madhusoodanan

Vice President, Engineering Quality,

Kyle Tate

Senior Data Science Lead,

Maria Parpou

Managing Director, Commercial Products & Innovation, Barclaycard

Laurent Marochini

Head of Innovation,
Societe Generale Securities Services

Mohak Shah

VP, AI and Machine Learning,
LG Electronics

Lana Abdullayeva

Payments Innovation & Policy Director, Lloyds Banking Group

Marsal Gavalda

Head of Commerce ML,

Charlie Cheng

Managing Director,
DBS Bank

Amnah Ajmal

Group Executive, Merchants, Acceptance & Digital Partnerships,

James Hicks

Founder and Managing Director,
Kegaska Group

Scarlett Sieber

Managing Director, Chief Strategy & Innovation Officer, CCG Catalyst Consulting Group

Susanne Chishti

FinTech Circle

Brian Klein

Baker Marquart LLP

Maria Smith

Maria Smith & Associates, LLC

Paul Twigg

National Technology and Innovation Leader, Sierra Systems, NTT Data Company

Eric Acton

Head of Innovation Ecosystems,
R2 Data Labs, Rolls-Royce

Lesley Denyes

Digital Financial Services Lead – Africa & Middle East,
IFC/ World Bank Group

John Armstrong

National Industry Leader,
Financial Services,
KPMG Canada

Falguni Desai

Global Head of Strategy
& Program Mgmt,
Global Markets, Equities Technology
Credit Suisse Securities LLC

Ajay Chander

VP of Research,
Fujitsu R&D Lab

Rajat Sharma

Managing Director,
Software Investment Banking,
Mizuho Americas

Yuta Kurimoto

Head of Silicon Valley Digital,
Innovation Lab,
Sumitomo Mitsui Financial Group

Melissa Thomas-Hunt

Head of Global Diversity
& Belonging,

Sean Rudd

Managing Director,

Denny Lee

Head of AI and Data Technology,

Shawn Mandel

Chief Digital and Technology Officer,

Wolfram Burgard

VP, Automated Driving Technology
Toyota Research Institute

Privacy Settings
We use cookies to enhance your experience while using our website. If you are using our Services via a browser you can restrict, block or remove cookies through your web browser settings. We also use content and scripts from third parties that may use tracking technologies. You can selectively provide your consent below to allow such third party embeds. For complete information about the cookies we use, data we collect and how we process them, please check our Privacy Policy
Consent to display content from Youtube
Consent to display content from Vimeo
Google Maps
Consent to display content from Google